Nyamira County Governor Amos Nyaribo unveils new cabinet

Nyamira County Governor Amos Nyaribo has retained only three ministers in his new regime
days after he took over as governor.
All the other ministers are new faces who will now work with Nyaribo immediately after
approval from the county assembly.
Emily Moraa takes over as finance and economic planning CEC, Peris Nyaboke was retained in
the agriculture docket, while former environment, water and natural resources CEC Samwel
Maiko takes over the lands docket.
Trade and industry, will be taken by Stephen Onwong’a, while sports, gender and cultural
activities will be taken by former women representative aspirant Dr Grace Nyamongo, as health
services headed by Gladys Momanyi formerly in charge of education. Jones Omwenga will be
in charge of Public Works and Roads.
CEC’s who never made it back to Nyaribo’s government include former ministers in the late
Nyagarama’s administration, Douglas Bosire (health) Omwanza Muga (Roads) Zablon Onchiri
(Lands) John Omanwa (Finance) and Bernard Osumo (Public Service Management) Johnstone
Obike Ndege (Trade)
While addressing journalists in his office on Wednesday, Governor Nyaribo said he will closely
monitor the performance of the ministers to ensure service delivery to the residents of Nyamira
“The time we have is to work for our people and I am looking upon the foresaid individuals to
work hard and ensure the residents of our county benefits from the services offered by my
government. All that we are concerned about is service delivery and these individuals are the
focal point,” Nyaribo said.
The names will be forwarded to the county assembly for approval alongside that of the Deputy
Governor nominee Dr James Gesami.

By Darlington Mose

Comment here

instagram default popup image round
Follow Me
502k 100k 3 month ago