Local News

Faith Odhiambo Elected LSK President

Lawyer Faith Mony Odhiambo is now the president elect of the Law Society of Kenya (LSK).

Odhiambo succeeds Eric Theuri who has served as President for a two-year term from March 2022.

She garnered a total of 3113 votes against Peter Wanyama’s 2165. Carolyne Kamende came third with 888.

Fourth placed Bernard Ng’etich managed 833 votes, while Njoki Mboce got 511 votes.

Odhiambo led in all the 6 polling stations at the Milimani Law Courts, and regions like in Nyeri, Homa bay, Nanyuki, Kisii, Machakos, Kisumu and Nakuru.

A total of 7,521 out of the 15,715 registered members cast their vote in the just concluded LSK elections. However, 7510 of the votes cast were declared valid.


By Matildah Obaigwa

Comment here

instagram default popup image round
Follow Me
502k 100k 3 month ago